“A southern flare on off-duty street style!”

Hi! I’m Maddie and welcome to OTTEstyle. I was born and raised in Lexington, Kentucky but have always had a big city heart. I graduated from the University of Kentucky with a B.S. in Fashion Merchandising, Apparel and Textiles. After a summer internship in New York City, from branding to designer showrooms, I decided to bring the Big Apple home with me and launch OTTEstyle.com in 2015. In the three years since starting my blog I have held many positions within the fashion industry, but as of 2018 I am focusing my efforts solely on the growth of OTTEstyle as a brand and online destination.

OTTEstyle is the perfect match between my strong southern roots and passion for street style. It is both style + quality driven and focuses on how to take your everyday outfit up a notch. Whether it’s adding an edgy leather jacket or timeless statement bag, there is always a way to make any outfit your own and OTTEstyle strives to help you think outside the fashion box

Fun Facts

1. I’m originally from a small town in Eastern Kentucky and I’m super proud of it. The mountains will always be my home!

2. Mine and SD’s favorite date (and has been since we were able to drive) is a backroad drive– day or night. Our favorite road in Lexington, Kentucky is called Bowman’s Mill… Sound familiar? Yeah, we liked it so much we named our precious boy after it.

3. My favorite color is black (or any neutral, really) BUT if I had to choose a color on the color wheel, it would be blue!

4. My favorite food is sushi *shocking* but if calories weren’t a thing, I’d eat french fries for every. single. meal.

5. I’ve had baby names picked out since I was twelve years old and I still really like them and plan on using them in the future.

6. When I was younger, I wanted to be a Marine Biologist… Then I took a biology class in high school and realized very quickly that was not my strong suit. I then proceeded to never take another biology class for the rest of my life. I seriously took a bug science class in college to avoid it.

7. I’m a really great sleeper– like I can fall asleep for a long period of time just about anywhere. My mom said I came home from the hospital like that, just ready to sleep for 12+ hours. To this day I can’t trust myself to nap without setting an alarm or I could very likely wake up 6 hours later.

8. If I were stranded on an island and could only have one item with me it would be aquafor… I’m obsessed! I cover just about my entire face in that stuff.

9. A day at home could consist of two different scenarios (rarely a combination of both): either 1. a total Netflix binging couch potato or 2. a cleaning, disinfecting psycho — sadly the latter is the more common one… this girl could use a little more Netflix in her life.

10. Speaking of Netflix, my favorite TV show of A L L time is One Tree Hill. I could watch it and re-watch it on a continual loop for the rest of my life. It wouldn’t be fair to not mention Friday Night Lights though. Give me either one and I’ll be a happy gal.